Facebook Slider

Nailed To Obscurity Unleash Black Frost


German melodic death/doom metallers Nailed To Obscurity recently announced the release of their Nuclear Blast debut, Black Frost, on January 11. Now, the band have unleashed a first taster in the form of the album's title track. Directed and produced by Dirk Behlau (Pixeleye Interactive Design Studio & Film Production).

Vocalist Raimund Ennenga explains the meaning behind the track: "While we try to route our sanity through daily grind and to skip facing our fears, our darkest emotions are able to create a burden in secrecy - they are able to cause our mind to capsize. We tried to capture this atmosphere in the lyrics and the music of our song 'Black Frost'. A sinister maelstrom."

For more than ten years, Nailed To Obscurity have successfully developed their distinctive style, somewhere between melodic death metal and doom with progressive influences. Their underground debut Abyss… laid the foundation of what the band were to become, but it was their albums Opaque and last year's King Delusion that showed a real evolution in their sound. Their appearances alongside renowned acts such as Arch Enemy, Paradise Lost and At The Gates have only served to solidify that the time in right for Nailed To Obscurity to take over the metal world.

Black Frost tracklist:

01. Black Frost

02. Tears Of The Eyeless

03. The Aberrant Host

04. Feardom

05. Cipher

06. Resonance

07. Road To Perdition

Bonus Tracks (DIGI)

08. Abyss (2019)

09. Autumn Memories (2019)

10. Fallen Leaves (2019)



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top