Facebook Slider

Rise Of The Northstar Release Brand New Track

Europe's biggest crossover band, Rise Of The Northstar, have released a brand new track 'This Is Crossover'. The song comes off the band's upcoming second full-length album, The Legacy Of Shi.

The Legacy Of Shi will be released on October 19 via Nuclear Blast (Sharptone Records in the USA, Ward Records in Japan) and was recorded with Gojira's Joe Duplantier in his Brooklyn, NY-based Silver Cord Studios. The album will contain 11 brand new songs and one additional bonus track (vinyl and Japan only) with a running time of 44, respectively 48 minutes.

Over the course of the past four years, the internationally acclaimed band has become a household name for crossing ‘90s metal, rap, hardcore and Japanese culture as well as brutal and intense live shows. After the release of their globally praised debut album, Welcame (2014), the band embarked on countless tours, leaving dropped jaws everywhere. With their new, crushing album in store, the Northstar will rise to unknown heights.


01. The Awakening

02. Here Comes The Boom

03. Nekketsu

04. Kozo

05. Teenage Rage

06. Step By Step

07. This Is Crossover

08. Cold Truth

09. All For One

10. Furyo's Day

11. The Legacy Of Shi




Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top