• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 367
Facebook Slider

Courteeners Return With New Album

  • Written by 

The Courteeners will be releasing their fourth album Concrete Love on Monday August 18 via [PIAS] Cooperative. Written and recorded in part in Montmartre by singer/songwriter Liam Fray last autumn, Concrete Love is the band’s most rounded and satisfying record to date. The album sees the band working again with regular collaborator/producer Joe Cross (Hurts/Chloe Howl).

In 2013, Courteeners quickly sold over 100,000 gig tickets outside of festival appearances in the UK – including Brixton Academy and Manchester Arena. This August, the band will play as special guests of The Killers at Bellahouston Park in Glasgow before headlining the NME stage at Reading and Leeds Festivals. They will then tour the UK extensively in the autumn. 

Concrete Love is available for pre-order now with iTunes pre-orders immediately recieving the exclusive album track 'Summer'. Deluxe editions of the album come with either a DVD (physical copies) or download (i-tunes) recording of the band’s momentous Castlefield Bowl gigs in July 2013.

CONCRETE LOVE tracklisting:

1. White Horses
2. How Good It Was
3. Small Bones
4. Has He Told You That He Loves You Yet
5. Black & Blue
6. International
7. Next Time You Call
8. Summer
9. Saboteur
10. Dreamers
11. Beautiful Head


LIVE AT THE CASTLEFIELD BOWL tracklisting (on DVD with Deluxe CD/download with digital):

1. Are You In Love With A Notion?
2. Lose Control
3. Cavorting
4. Acrylic
5. Van Der Graaff
6. Please Don't
7. Bide Your Time
8. Scratch Your Name Upon My Lips
9. That Kiss
10. When You Want Something You Can't Have
11. Take Over The World
12. You Overdid It Doll
13. The Opener
14. Welcome To The Rave
15. Sycophant
16. Marquee
17. Smiths Disco
18. The Rest Of the Word Has Gone Home
19. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
20. Fallowfield Hillbilly
21. Here Come The Young Men
22. Not Nineteen Forever
23. What Took You So Long?

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Login to post comments
back to top