Facebook Slider

Andy Bell New Solo Album

Torsten In Queereteria is the third solo album by Andy Bell (Erasure) performing as alter-ego Torsten, a semi-immortal polysexual who is destined to love many, lose many and be haunted by bittersweet memories, due to his unnaturally elongated life.  The album is released on April 12 through Cherry Red Records.

It’s a role Andy first took up at the Edinburgh Fringe Theatre Festival in 2014 in Torsten The Bareback Saint and a role reprised by him in the critically acclaimed 2016 follow up, Torsten The Beautiful Libertine, which enjoyed a sell-out four week run at London’s ‘Above The Stag’ Theatre.

Andy Bell Is Torsten is a unique collaboration between a singer (Andy Bell), a poet / playwright (Barney Ashton) and a musician (Christopher Frost). Their new album is structured around four separate themed ‘Acts’ which deal with different aspects of both Torsten’s life story and his self-realisation. As with previous Torsten albums, each song is designed as if a postcard insight into a particular hot-spot of memory.

Track listing is:


Act 1 : Remembrance, Youth and Beauty.

01 - A Hundred Years Plus Today

02 - You Stampede An Open Wound

03 - Lowland Lowriders

04 - I Am Of The Sea


Act 2 : The Hedonism And The Hurting.

05 - Cabaret Awayday

06 - Queereteria

07 - If We Want To Drink A Little


Act 3 : Bitter Regrets.

08 - Thou Shalt Be My Vibe

09 - Money With Menaces

10 - Let’s Be Sober Another Time

11 - Come And Taste My Breakdown


Act 4 : To Mourn And To Miss.

12 - To Know Good Men From Perverts

13 - We Hadn’t Slept For Twenty Years

14 - Silence Is Golden

15 - Not Opting Out



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top