• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 367
Facebook Slider

Apothek announce debut LP alongside new track

Apothek have revealed a release date for their debut LP, with lead single ‘Invited’ available to stream online now.

The self-title debut will hit the shelves on Friday September 30 via Propeller Recordings and features previous singles ‘Family’, ‘Waiting For The Thunder’ and ‘Reunion’.

Talking about the new single ‘Invited’, band member Nils Martin Larsen said: “The chorus for ‘Invited’ was originally meant for a different project but at some point, we started playing around with it during an Apothek session and realised we had to use it.”

You can listen to ‘Invited’ now below:


Apothek Tracklisting
1. Roaring
2. Waiting For The Thunder
3. Family
4. Inheritance
5. Reunion
6. Departure
7. Invited
8. Leave
9. The Pulse

Courtesy Tier announce debut album and stream new single

Brooklyn-based trio Courtesy Tier have announced their debut LP Everyone’s OK for this September. 

Everyone’s OK is the follow up to EP Little Rock and sees the band finding perfect balance as a trio, completed by Alex Picca on bass guitar and Layton Weedeman on drums.

The record also incorporates production work from two celebrated producers; Chris "Frenchie" Smith (The Front Bottoms, ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, Purple) and Peter Katis (Interpol, The National).

Guitarist and vocalist Omber Leibovitz said on the debut album:“We're more confident, leaning harder into what we do, and more fearless about making the music we make without pretensions.”

Everyone’s OK is due out on Friday September 9 via Beverly Martel.

You can listen to new single ‘Cold’ now below:


Subscribe to this RSS feed