Facebook Slider

Senses Fail New Acoustic EP, ‘In Your Absence’

Post-hardcore veterans Senses Fail have premiered their new video for  'In Your Absence'. The track is taken off the upcoming acoustic EP of the same name, on sale March 3 via Pure Noise Records.

'This is our first stab at an acoustic record, coming off our last record being so heavy we thought it might be fun to try the opposite. I have to say that it was very fun to write these songs and I think they came out great. They are loosely about my wife’s battle with Multiple Sclerosis and the thought of losing her prematurely.' - Buddy Nielsen

For the last 15 years, Senses Fail has been one of post-hardcore’s most celebrated and influential bands. They’ve released 6 studio albums, including their latest Pull The Thorns From Your Heart, that have a shared common thread of outspoken political and social commentary that have brought attention to important issues such as equality and human rights. The band’s breakout record Still Searching is considered to be a crucial album among post-hardcore fans and marked a turning point for the band’s sound blending the band’s signature aggressive sound with a newfound emotional sensibility.

In addition to releasing a new EP, Senses Fail will also be celebrating their 15th anniversary as a band with a headlining North American tour that kicks off in March. The band will be performing their critically acclaimed 2006 album, Still Searching, in its entirety along with other fan favourites from the last decade and a half to round out the set.

In Your Absence Track List:

1.     Jets to Peru

2.     In Your Absence

3.     Death Be

4.     Family Tradition

5.     Lost and Found


Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
back to top